Keto Product Review: Choc Zero Danish Butter Cookies

Janice Schroeder
From Carbs To Keto
Published in
2 min readJun 22, 2024

Who doesn’t remember those butter cookies that came in a tin? Your mom or grandmother might have stored their sewing supplies in it once it was empty. Personally, I stored my 45 records. They were a perfect fit.

I’ve heard good things about Choc Zero, so I was excited to try their keto butter cookies. I purchased these from Amazon. Let’s explore nutrition, taste, texture and whether these are worth purchasing.

Ingredients And Nutrition

As you can see, there are 4 net carbs in four cookies (total carbs-fiber). There is real butter in these cookies, along with almond butter. Monk fruit is the only sweetener used; there are no sugar alcohols.

Taste And Texture

These arrived in a box which had individual compartments. You can also get them in a traditional tin. When I opened these up, I immediately smelled the butter and vanilla.

These cookies have the traditional crunch of butter cookies. They just melt in your mouth. The butter really comes through on these; and they are not overly sweet.

These are a dead ringer for the real thing. They’re so good they’re dangerous.

Are They Worth Buying?

I paid $8.99 for these cookies. Well worth the price. If you remember traditional danish butter cookies, and you want a keto version, I would highly recommend buying these. They are not too expensive as keto products go, and they can easily fit into your macros if you are not strict keto.

Writer, blogger and 60 something housewife who is exploring the keto diet. Follow me on my journey of discovery. View all posts by Janice Schroeder

Originally published at https://fromcarbstoketo.com on June 22, 2024.

--

--