Keto Product Review: Screamin’ Sicilian Nothin’ But Toppings Meatball Pizza Bowl

Janice Schroeder
From Carbs To Keto
Published in
2 min readAug 29, 2024

After my recent bad experience eating regular pizza, I was looking for a way to eat it without all of the carbs. I know that there are options for keto pizza, but I wanted something quick and easy.

I found Screamin’ Sicilian Pizza bowls at my local Kroger. This is just pizza topping and no crust. I decided to give it a try. Let’s take a deeper look into the nutrition, taste and whether this is worth buying.

Ingredients and Nutrition

While this pizza bowl is high in protein, it is also high in sodium and carbs. It is not a healthy food, as most frozen entrees are not healthy. Depending on what type of keto you are on, you could fit this into your daily macros. It’s okay as a once in awhile treat.

Taste And Texture

When I opened the package, it didn’t look like there was much in the bowl. The bowl consists of tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, veggies and meatballs.

I prepared the bowl as directed. When I dug into it, I noticed that it was a bit salty, but not overwhelmingly so. The sauce had a rich tomato taste, and it was seasoned well with spices. The cheese was good and melty, and the meatballs were tender, with a hearty beef and pork flavor.

I thoroughly enjoyed this. It was more filling than I thought, and it satisfied my craving for pizza. I did not miss the crust at all.

Should You Buy This?

Even though this is by no means a healthy meal, it does satisfy a craving for pizza. Yes, it is high in carbs and salt, but it is also high in protein. You could fit this into your daily macro allowance, depending on what type of keto you are doing.

I recommend trying this pizza bowl. They also have other flavors available.

Writer, blogger and 60 something housewife who is exploring the keto diet. Follow me on my journey of discovery. View all posts by Janice Schroeder

Originally published at http://fromcarbstoketo.wordpress.com on August 29, 2024.

--

--