Brexart 2.0 or — Brexit in pictures

Katharina Westphal
From Empire to Europe
3 min readJun 21, 2016

--

As I read Wilma’s „Brexart” article, I got inspired to search for the best Brexit comics according to the German proverb “Ein Bild sagt mehr als tausend Worte”. I think that pictures and especially comics, collages, paintings and (faked) photographs are a good way to attract attention but particularly to make people think and reflect upon a variety of topics. The popularity of cartoons and comics in satirical magazines or newspapers seems to support this observation. As our lecturer invited us to be more creative, and since I am the worst cartoonist in the world, I decided to look for the best and/ or funniest Brexit pics I could find on the internet.

So take a look at my “gallery” and tell me, which pic you like the most? Or- Have you also found some funny, ridiculous or expressive pics you want to “exhibit” here? Please do not hesitate and post YOUR favourite !!!

How the EU would dominate us if we stayed inside

--

--