Love Letter to CLP

I Miss My Local Library

Rachella Angel Page
From the Library
1 min readOct 5, 2020

--

Photo by Airam Dato-on on Unsplash

I miss your volumes: stacked high, beckoning me to new books allowing me to browse a hundred different options without having to plunk down more than fines.

You open up my mind, offering shelf after shelf to make me wonder where each adventure will take me.
Your audio section never fails to entertain during commutes.

Losing you was one of the worst things of the shutdown.
Not being able to feel new books within my hands, fingers dancing across the pages that would help me to explore a world of different concepts and minds.

Missing you for the past 7 months equates to not being home.
A hapless wonderer longing to swim in the mountains of words.
The writer missing her NaNoWriMo hangout- where she’s typed thousands of words and been encouraged by millions more. I long for a New Year reopen.

--

--

Rachella Angel Page
From the Library

Lifestyle and creative non-fiction writer. Wife. Momma of two dogs: Maxwell and Lady. Obsessed with road trips, poetry and Kickstart. IG: @pagesofrachella