The Library Of Lost and Found Book Review

Heather Corbett
From the Library
Published in
3 min readDec 13, 2020

--

This was the first book that I’ve read in a while that made it difficult to complete my daily tasks because I just didn’t want to put it down. I love Phaedra Patrick’s writing style. She does a great job of creating vivid images of the characters and setting without overdoing it with the descriptions.

The book is about a librarian named Martha Storm who lives alone. I related to Martha so much as she is introverted but tries her best to make other people happy. Martha takes it quite a bit further than I would, however, taking on a lot of favors for the people in her neighborhood when they don’t seem to appreciate her at all.

One day Martha is given a self-published book of fairy tales from Owen, a local bookstore owner. The book has a mysterious note inside from her best friend. The strange thing is that the note is dated 3 years after her friend supposedly died. Martha works with Owen to track down more information about the book in an attempt to get to the bottom of what really happened.

The story kept me on the edge of my seat as Martha worked to uncover the mystery of this book. She begins to find out more and more about her family’s past, the deeper she goes down the rabbit hole.

There are flashbacks throughout the story to when Martha was a child and it was really interesting to see how…

--

--

Heather Corbett
From the Library

Join this newbie author in the quest to build multiple streams of income. Bio.link/Heathercorbett