An avoidable tragedy

Amir
From the minds of Arkarus Grey
1 min readOct 11, 2023

With the recent tragedy happening in the Middle East, there seems to be an uptick of people trying to understand the current situation. The history of it is long and convoluted but the current situation started about 80 years ago, give or take a few years.

Link to the post on IG: https://www.instagram.com/p/CyHMDu7ojnB/

For those with no IG, a screengrab of the post is available below:

The tragedy that’s happening right now is completely avoidable. We all share a collective responsibility in this. Each innocent deaths, regardless of Israeli or Palestinian, that’s happening right now is our fault. My fault, your fault, everyone’s fault. Because this tragedy is really, absolutely and completely avoidable.

I didn’t expect the first post for me in this publication to be on such a heavy topic, but it is what it is. I urge everyone to stand for peace and justice. Because one can not exist without the other.

--

--

Amir
From the minds of Arkarus Grey

I drink coffee and I know things. Sometimes I take photos too. I'm not here to "win", I'm here to spread understanding.