Welcome!

yuuka
From the Red Line
Published in
2 min readJun 29, 2017

Alright, I know there’s nothing here yet, but here we go.

Following a recent post on Reddit I made about my thoughts regarding the signalling issues on the North-South Line that was rather well received, I thought I might as well start a blog so that I can write more about anything Singapore transit-related that may be of interest.

While Singapore’s transit system has been a centrally planned one from the beginning and does not have that much of chaotic beginning unlike New York or London, we have seen our fair share of interesting events take place, like the great disruptions of 2011 or the current chaos with the NSEWL Upgrades. It is my intention, in this blog, to follow in the lead of other transit blogs elsewhere, diving deep down into the issues to gain a deeper understanding and start a conversation on how things happen and why (without crossing the relevant authorities, I hope!).

A bit about me: I do have, and will take advantage of, my technical background when the time calls for it. I will admit that I’m an electrical engineering student and not a civil engineering student, so some posts on civil engineering can be off the mark. I also write sporadically, so while I will strive to meet a monthly schedule of sorts, I offer no guarantees.

If you have any questions, feedback, or comments, I can be reached at contact.fromtheredline (at) gmail (dot) com.

Disclaimer: The views expressed in this blog is solely that of the author’s, and that of any other guest contributors, based off any research done by the author and contributors. They are not the views of anyone who may happen to employ said author or contributors.

--

--

yuuka
From the Red Line

Sometimes I am who I am, but sometimes I am not who I am not.