HTTP Server: Everything you need to know to Build a simple HTTP server from scratch

Skrew Everything
From The Scratch
Published in
16 min readMar 16, 2018

--

Vote for next post or mention what do you want to see next here:

HTTP is everywhere! Every website we visit is ran on HTTP server. You may think that then what about HTTPS servers. Technically, HTTPS is same as HTTP with more security.

Many programmers at some point or the other may get curious about how HTTP servers work and how to build one from the scratch without any external libraries.

And I’m one of that many programmers.

Recently, I started using node.js for one of my projects. While using it, I got curious about “How HTTP servers are build?” and “How HTTP servers work?” And the next question I asked is: “How can I build HTTP servers from scratch?”. “Is it even possible for beginners to build one?”.

The Answer is:

--

--

Skrew Everything
From The Scratch

A wannabe artist 👨‍🎨, but can’t draw 😫. A wannabe athlete 🏃‍♂️,but can’t run 🥵.Found my peace with coding 👨‍💻 and writing ✍️. Twitter.com/SkrewEverything