We’re Moving to Newfoundland

Katie Whitworth
From Wheat to Water
2 min readMar 21, 2019

When we found out that we we’re moving to Newfoundland I thought about starting a blog so family a friends can follow our new life adventures in our new home!

We found out with less than a month’s notice that we need to get everything organized and planned. I quickly gave my last day’s notice to my 2 jobs, and we started telling family and friends. We booked a plane ticket for David to fly to St. Johns to search for a home for us. The day he flew it ended up being 24 hours before he arrived, due to the grounding of the 737 max 8s.

We found a house in Pouch (pronounced “Pooch”) Cove, Newfoundland. Pouch Cove is the first place to see the sun everyday in Canada and it’s very close to ocean and a lot of trails. One thing I am excited about is having a big space to plant a garden! Our property has a cellar so it will be exciting to see how much we can fill it with stuff from our garden!

I’ll still be working with Photos Unlimited doing on-location photography as there is no portrait studios in St.Johns anymore. I know I’ll have a lot of different ways to keep myself busy with exploring around our new neighbourhood, and organizing our home.

We leave friday to start our drive across the country. I will try my best along the way to keep people updated on our adventures across the country!!!

--

--