Building a Chatbot with Laravel and BotMan (grab your copy)

Introducing Building a Chatbot with Laravel and BotMan

Joe Dixon
From Zero to Grow
Published in
2 min readApr 20, 2018

--

You may have noticed my lack of contributions to the publication over the last few months. Well, it turns out, I’ve not been lazy, but instead all of my writing capacity has gone in to producing a book. I’m very proud to announce to you all, Building a Chatbot with Laravel and BotMan!

I’ve been building chatbots for some of the world’s largest brands over the last couple of years. This book takes my key learnings from this time and documents a step-by-step guide to building a chatbot in PHP, whilst at the same time teaching you about industry best practices and the core fundamentals of chatbot design and development.

Tired of letting that side project gather dust in your repo? Discover meedle.

I’ve never written a book before and have found it to be quite challenging. This was especially true at the beginning when staring at a long chapter list, knowing that I was going to have to work through each alongside my other commitments.

However, I took it one chapter at a time and now that’s its finished, I’m incredibly proud of what I have achieved.

Now that the book has been released to the world, we’ll be writing about the successes and failures of growing the readership of the book. Along with Jukebot and meedle, it will become the third product/service that we’ll experiment with to give you further insight into what works and what doesn’t when growing your side hustles.

If you are interested in reading the book, you can find more information and grab yourself a copy here.

--

--

Joe Dixon
From Zero to Grow

Founder and CTO of @ubisend. Creator of @getjukebot. Father and Husband. Big sport and technology enthusiast.