This Week in Numbers: 3rd February — 10th March

Alex Debecker
From Zero to Grow
Published in
2 min readMar 12, 2018

Now the time of the week you’ve all been waiting for, it’s the week in numbers.

Tired of letting that side project gather dust in your repo? Discover meedle.

From Zero to Grow

Medium publication (Follow us!)

Followers: 26
Visitors: 39
Articles Viewed: 61
Minutes Read: 29

meedle

Our ‘under validation’ app (Sign up for updates!)

Number of subscribers: 26
Subscribers added this week: 1

Jukebot

Our office musical Slack app (Play some sick tunes!)

New users this week: 31
Number of users: 648
Number of active weekly users: 133
Highest number of daily active users: 65
Total actions: 8,752

What have we been up to?

Joe

Twitter followers: 211

Hello one and all. A quiet Zero to Grow week for me this week, because life happened again. However, a record breaking week for Jukebot peaking at 65 daily active users 🎉

I have almost finished the first draft of my ebook, Building a Chatbot with Laravel and BotMan. If you’re interested in learning more, click the link and register your interest or have a chat with my bot and get yourself on my mailing list.

Alex

Lots of random ad-hock work this week. Real life is still very much getting in the way of achieving anything on the Zero to Grow side.

My biggest struggle at the moment (which I constantly talk about with Joe Dixon) is productivity and focus. I am in the midst of trying lots of different little tactics to improve my productivity and focus. I will run through a few of those in an upcoming blog post.

For now, I’d like to leave you with this uber-inspiring comment from a wonderful Reddit stranger: ‘No More Zero Days’. User Ryans01 replies to the cry for help of another human being with three rules:

  • No more zero days
  • Be grateful to the 3 U’s
  • Forgive yourself

This comment has triggered a framework for me, which I am finding very positive. I constantly think about it.

If, like me, you struggle with achieve goals and kicking yourself for not doing enough, if you struggle with productivity, if you struggle with upkeep, loving yourself, motivation, or all of the above; read this.

Thank me later. And definitely thank Ryans01.

🔥 Want to share your growth story? 🔥

We interview hustlers like you, to understand their struggles, goals, hopes and dreams. Want to participate, share your story, and give some exposure to your side hustle?

Comment below or email us, we’re ready for you!

--

--

Alex Debecker
From Zero to Grow

2x founder, 2x acquired. Interested in products, SaaS, and entrepreneurship. Write on alexdebecker.substack.com.