Build SaaS Web Apps at Warp Speed

Emad Ibrahim
Frontend Weekly
Published in
2 min readSep 26, 2017

--

If you know me, you know I’m always building something, especially web-based SaaS projects. I just can’t stop!

Starting out is always a pain-staking process. Each time, I found myself spending a lot of time building the same foundational components of an app. It took forever before getting into the nitty gritty of the idea, you know, the fun stuff!

The Anatomy of an App

User Management, Authentication and Authorization

I want users to register, login, reset their password, change their password and all the boring stuff. Its 2017 and so I want users to signup with an email and password but I also want Facebook, Google or Twitter integrations.

I want to assign user roles.

I want to manage users’ profiles.

Subscription Management

It’s a SaaS app, and so I want to have a built-in subscription model. I also want wired to a payment gateway (I love Stripe) so I don’t have to worry about all the complicated billing stuff every time.

Admin Dashboard

--

--

Emad Ibrahim
Frontend Weekly

Husband, Father of Twins, Published Author, Entrepreneur, Passionate Technologist, Programmer and Productivity Nut. more at https://about.me/eibrahim