Frugal and Freelancing… and Fit: 13-Day Yoga Challenge

Terri Deno
Frugal and Freelancing
2 min readApr 8, 2024

--

How it all went

As I embarked on getting more movement throughout the day, I start with a 13-day yoga challenge on Tubi. It seemed like it would be easy, but as I got into the first episode, I realized that: a). I was really out of shape, or b). I just wasn’t as flexible as I used to be. I am leaning towards the latter, because I try to at least get a few thousand steps in each day.

I will tell you that the first episode was specifically working with yoga poses to improve posture, and it took not one or two, but three separate sessions to get met through the 34-minute episode. I guess my posture has always been lacking, but this really showed me just how bad it had gotten.

After the first episode, I managed to get through a full episode each day for the next thirteen days (the series technically has 14 episodes). Each episode worked on a different aspect of the body, such as yoga for the spine, poses for the core, upper body strength, hips and thighs, and more. It was tough, but as with any exercise, after you get into a routine, it does make you feel better. You can move easier, you have more energy, and it gives you some more structure in a chaotic world.

I’m currently looking for my next workout challenge to see how else I can improve my strength and energy. What types of streaming workouts are you currently using to stay fit?

--

--