Growth at 500 Startups Miami

Ashley Rosado
FSU Tech Fellows
Published in
1 min readJun 14, 2019

All experiences, good and bad, are valuable — if you use them as an opportunity for growth. In the few weeks that I’ve been at 500 Startups, I’ve been faced with lots of new information, challenges, people, and more. At the end of each day, or every few days, I try to reflect on my experience and what I can learn from them moving forward.

One area that I think I’ve grown in is understanding the industry better and making an effort to be knowledgeable of not only the company, but the culture. I’ve had to actively make an effort to ask questions if I don’t understand something or just make a genuine effort to come into the office everyday with a sense of curiosity. I’ve been able to get supplemental materials like presentations, annual reviews, and more to study and understand 500 Startups better. I’ve also began to chat with some of the companies that operate out of the co-working space to learn more about them and their startups.

I definitely have a long way to go, as it seems I learn something new every single day.

--

--