Something that has surprised me

Shania Alincy
FSU Tech Fellows
Published in
2 min readJun 25, 2019

Melbourne itself has been full of surprises so far. Groundswell itself also has so much to offer. I didn’t realize the opportunities and services that they had to offer until now. I was surprised when I learned that the incubator once used to be a skate park.

Everyday there is something different in store so I always feel as if I’m in for a surprise. This week, what stood out to me the most was the different variety of businesses who all come to make use of the space.

I appreciate how friendly the workspace is and how it encourages it’s cohorts to step away from work and enjoy activities such as foosball, ping pong or a casual beer.

I was also surprised but amazed to witness how well groundswell has been thriving given how young it is.

Melbourne is a nice and small city. Everyone here is very friendly. So far I’ve visited small coffee shops and the beaches to get a feel for the city and I must say I really enjoy it here.

I was also surprised when I learned all the benefits that Groundswell has to offer in regards to having access to mentors and the hosting of networking events and the other many services and events it has to offer.

So far Groundswell has been full of surprises and I can’t wait to see what’s in store for the future

--

--

Shania Alincy
FSU Tech Fellows

Shania Alincy is an undergraduate student pursuing a degree in Commercial Entrepreneurship at Florida State University. Shania aspires to be a business woman