Week 9: It Be Like that Some Times.

Isiah Steven Parfait
FSU Tech Fellows
Published in
1 min readJul 26, 2018

July 16–20, 2018

This week I worked on my research project, largely just reading more journals. Because I could not dedicate my time to StarterStudio operations, I decided to help out with facilities during the week — helping set up for events, working the reception, and cleaning our shared space. I was supposed to have two interviews this week. One with but one of my interviewees never answered my emails and the second one said she was too busy and would have to reschedule. She later told me I could just send her my annotated bibliography and that she might have to comment on it in print. But, I am not too phased by this, it be like that some times.

Also, I gave my presentation on “Empathy in the Workplace” as a part of my Diversity Series. As you may remember they pushed my events back a week so I had to cancel one of my discussion-presentations. After the presentation the Executive Director loved it so much, she moved my final presentation to the lunchtime our. They all agreed that the community could benefit from my presentation and thought it was unfortunate that we couldn’t fit them all in and even cancelled one. Again, it be like that sometimes.

--

--

Isiah Steven Parfait
FSU Tech Fellows

Studying policy at the intersection of identities in order to promote laws and institutions that empowers everyone.