Discover One Amazing Creator Everyday #Creator10

Anshu Shandilya
Fueler
Published in
4 min readMar 19, 2021

Welcome Readers,

Today’s story about a bestseller writer, a guy who is known for his writing and making digital art.

Jamie has recently launched his first Twitter Space. This Wednesday, He had hosted a weekly Twitter Space with @dbustac, it’s like a virtual coffee with creator friends.

Also, he is working on a few collaborative essays with friends and growing newsletter, Goodnote. Experimenting with multimedia and digital art on the side.

Q. What’s that one thing you want to achieve in 2021?

A. I don’t have any goals for 2021. Call me crazy. I want to put out daily content. See where that takes me. I want to learn new things and see where it goes. I’m still so early on in my journey that I don’t think about outcomes yet, only inputs.

Daily creation. Constant testing.

Q. Do you analyze somewhere on the path where it is directing you?

A. I try to put out new ideas constantly and follow the signals of twitter. If something blows up, I know I might be heading in the right direction.

Last week, I was experimenting with digital art tools. And I posted on Twitter that I would make anyone an avatar. It was for fun, but generated 2mm impressions and 1000 avatars later I’ve wondered to myself whether I should do more with that. So that’s the type of thing where if I had goals solely focused on writing and twitter growth, I might not have experienced that serendipity.

Now I have a gallery on my website showcasing 250+ avatars, who knew??!!

Q. What’s that one thing you are most curious about?

A. Digital Art.

Q. What’s the one mistake you have done and will advice other not repeating that?

A. I started my writing career publishing articles on LinkedIn of all places. I wrote 100+ articles there and grew my following from 0–10k subscribers in 90 days.

But I realized that I was writing click-bait articles for the corporate world. Not what I wanted to do or intended to do. So I switched from LinkedIn to Twitter, started a Substack, and found a much better writer/audience fit.

Q. Which book you are reading these days? Which Genre excites you the most?

A. Reading a few books simultaneously to expand the way I think.

Currently, I am reading “Letters to a Young Poet”, “Ernest Hemingway short stories”. Also, Reading about Pixar and the rules of Storytelling.

Q. What’s something you learnt/realized recently that you wish you learnt/realized much earlier?

A. Nothing is ever perfect, sometimes you just have to press publish. And every time you publish, you gain more and more confidence. So get in the repetitions. Just like anything — sports — etc. It takes practice.

Q. What do you love to do when not working? Any hobbies you want to share?

A. When I do not work, I enjoy spending time playing tennis.

Q. Why did you choose to become a creator? How do you see yourself differently than the rest?

A. Being a creator combined my passion for art, creativity, and entrepreneurship.

I’m different from everyone else because there’s only one me. There’s only one me with my skills, passions, interests, community, etc.

Q. Suppose there is a big whiteboard in front of you. What’s the first line you would like to write?

A. Be Kind.

Be Kind Kiwismedia

Thoughts by Jamie

  1. Create Things
  2. Find Friends, not followers
  3. When Ordinary people do extraordinary things

Jamie Digital Art Gallery

Jamie Digital Art Gallery

Insightful Essays by Jamie

  1. Community Building
  2. Find Your Tribe
  3. Resilience

Book Written by Jamie

The Underdog Paradox

Insightful Tweets by Jamie

Connet with Jamie on Twitter

Thanks for reading.

If you know anyone whose story must be shared like Jamie, let me know anshu@kiwismedia.com.

Kiwismedia is a Home for multi-skilled creators and makers. Discover individuals sharing their best works. Document your journey for free.

Follow KiwisMedia on Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn & Facebook to get our future updates.

--

--