Discover One Amazing Creator Everyday #Creator17

Anshu Shandilya
Fueler
Published in
4 min readApr 7, 2021

Welcome Readers,

Today’s story about a creator who is known as “the mind map guy”, a creator who is teaching others how to make people’s lives better through technology.

Alex is currently preparing for his first freelancer contract while also creating for his Twitter community.

Q. What’s that one thing you want to achieve in 2021?

A. I want by the end of 2021 to have at least 1 product that generates passive recurring income.

Q. What’s that one thing you are most curious about?

A. I think it’s somehow related to human behavior evolution. Where the collective attention goes and How marketing and tech leverage that.

Q. What’s the one mistake you have done and will advice others not to repeat that?

A. That would be thinking that I need to be an expert at something before starting creating content on the Internet. I could have done what I did now, 8 years ago. And would have had 8 years of experience :))

It’s enough to share your journey.

Q. Which book you are reading these days? Which Genre excites you the most?

A. I’m mostly into non-fiction/self-help kinds of books. Currently, reading Inspired by @cagan.

Q. What do you love to do when not working? Any hobbies you want to share?

A. I’m mostly into PC gaming and riding my motorcycle around the country, and soon enough, even beyond. I also like photography. So I also take some pictures from my journeys.

Oh, and watching TV series with my GF, but it’s been some time since I’ve done that :))

Q. What’s something you learnt/realized recently that you wish you learnt/realized much earlier?

A. I wished I knew how awesome Twitter can be if used as I use it today. I was ignorant for a very long time, and I was thinking it’s only politics around here.

I’m very new on Twitter, only 3 months old.

Q. What’s the one thing you like about being on Twitter?

A. I like how the algorithm works now, I only have creative people around from the industries I like following. I see business, marketing, visual creation, all that stuff. Day in, day out

Real people’s stories, feelings, experiences.

Q. Which book/concept has influenced you the most in how you live your life?

A. I guess, the book that started it all was a free book called The art of seduction by Pera Novacovici, a Romanian psychologist that was at his beginning of his journey when I was in high-school. I had a crush and I didn’t know how to approach her. That short e-book taught me more, actually. It taught me that I can learn stuff from the internet for free.

That was the moment :))

Q. What problem you are planning to solve next?

A. There are lots of problems floating in my head awaiting to be solved, but I guess one of the first would probably be a personal one.

I really want to create a task-force of some sort, a dream team of freelancers to work on cool projects with them. Check it out here.

Q. What would you recommend others who are looking to start their careers in the startup/saas space on how to go about it?

A. I would say they should not do it alone. Find early validation, join @IndieHackers, @GetMakerlog and Twitter. Share the journey by building in public. Validate the idea by thinking in public. Make friends.

Q. Suppose there is a big whiteboard in front of you. What’s the first line you would like to write?

A. Do more, think less.

Insightful Mind Maps by Alex

Source
Source

Projects by Alex

  1. Mind The Magazine

An Educational Mind-Maps Collection.

Connet with Alex on Twitter

Thanks for reading.

If you know anyone whose story must be shared like Alex, let me know anshu@kiwismedia.com.

Kiwismedia is a Home for multi-skilled creators and makers. Discover individuals sharing their best works. Document your journey for free.

Follow KiwisMedia on Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn & Facebook to get our future updates.

--

--