Discover One Amazing Creator Everyday #Creator26

Anshu Shandilya
Fueler
Published in
3 min readMay 31, 2021

Hello Friends,

Today’s story is about a creator who is building nano satellite, yes you read it right 🛰🤯.

A hustler who loves solving for social causes, a maker whose passion for learning and growing is unimaginable.

Shryas is currently pursuing his graduation. Besides, he is working on a nano satellite project under guidance of ISRO with Team Antariksh, Building an open source platform called memories.hq (Make memories by trying the best in every city, from panipuri wala to an adventure sport) and Building Utsukh (A Gurukula for Genz) which is currently in development phase. They have been incubated by Cisco thing Q bator.

Q. How your journey as a creator started?

A. After 12th, I joined a well reputed Indian engineering college, didn’t get into IIT. So I knew that I need to do something. Made sure that I don’t regret it later.

During first 6 months of my college, read a lot of books. Almost 50+ books, built a building mindset. Then, started to learn a lot of skills & work on many projects, built almost 11+ projects.

Along with all these, I built an agency called camoulabs, to help small startups grow faster during lockdown by making online presence. Also, worked with many clients & startups.

Later I decided to move into product development, so it started with memories.hq. While building camoulabs, I realised that for a product to be successful I need an audience. So, I decided the best way for it would be to share my journey with people. Took me 4–6 months to get recognition.

Q. What’s the first thing you had created/built?

A. It’s hard to remember, but as I am able to recall, I had built a driver less rc car.

Q. What’s that one thing you want to achieve in 2021?

A. Impact people life & help people, that’s what make me happy the most.

Q. What’s the one mistake you have done and will advice others not to repeat that?

A. Thinking life ends if you don’t get into IIT, Actually it starts then.

Q. What’s something you learnt/realized recently that you wish you learnt/realized much earlier?

A. Meditation.

Q. What are you reading nowadays?

A. Aagam on Jainism

Q. What are the 3 books you would recommend a college student?

A. I would recommend reading these books, The defining decade, Rework and Bhagvad Gita.

Q. Suppose there is a big whiteboard in front of you. What’s the first line you would like to write?

A. You can do it!

memories.hq

A List of 8999+ investors worldwide

Connect with Shryas on Twitter

Thanks for reading.

If you know anyone whose story must be shared like Shryas, let me know anshu@kiwismedia.com.

Fueler is a platform that helps individuals in showcasing their proof of works. A platform where aspiring individuals get inspired by discovering inspiring individuals and their best works.

Follow Fueler on Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn & Facebook to get our future updates.

--

--