Discover One Amazing Creator Everyday #Creator27

Anshu Shandilya
Fueler
Published in
3 min readJun 4, 2021

Hello Friends,

Today’s story about a creator whose passion for building and creating is really inspiring. A maker who is hustling hard to make Founder’s life easier.

Let’s discover the story of this amazing creator.

Nico is currently building Failory(A content site for startup founders (+70k users/mo)) and studying Business Economics at Universidad Torcuato Di Tella.

He mostly tweets about building Failory in public, startups and digital products

Q. What’s the one thing, you are most curious about?

A. I’ve lately been really curious about programmatic SEO.

Q. Which book you are reading these days? Which Genre excites you the most?

A. I’m mainly listening to audiobooks. Finishing Lean Startup soon; although I already knew all the concepts explained in the book, I wanted to find how the writer explained them.

Besides that, I’m beginning to listen to a book called “Thinking Fast, and Slow”.

Q. What’s something you learnt/realized recently that you wish you learnt/realized much earlier?

A. To delegate more. I’ve lately delegated most of the day to day running of Failory and I have start to focus on strategy and growth. Only a few months this way and it’s already bringing huge results.

Q. What do you love to do when not working? Any hobbies you want to share?

A. I’m at university so, if I’m not working, I’m probably in a class or studying. Besides that, I meet a lot with friends and play soccer.

Q. What’s the first thing you had created/built?

A. The first big one is Failory. I tried some other websites in the past, but quickly gave up on them.

Q. What’s that one thing you want to achieve in 2021?

A. I have aimed to achieved two goals: Grow Failory to $10k/mo and grow our organic traffic to 150k/mo.

Q. What’s the one mistake you have done and will advice others not to repeat that?

A. Two mistakes: 1) Not delegate earlier. 2) Not validate the interest for some projects we spent a lot of time working on and didn’t result well.

Q. Suppose there is a big whiteboard in front of you. What’s the first line you would like to write?

A. Validate your business idea”. I’ve found it’s such a crucial part of starting and running businesses ;)

Failory.com

Connect with Nico on Twitter

Thanks for reading.

If you know anyone whose story must be shared like Nico, let me know anshu@kiwismedia.com.

Fueler is a platform that helps individuals in showcasing their proof of works. A platform where aspiring individuals get inspired by discovering inspiring individuals and their best works.

Follow Fueler on Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn & Facebook to get our future updates.

--

--