Discover One Amazing Creator Everyday #Creator29

Anshu Shandilya
Fueler
Published in
3 min readJun 11, 2021
fueler.io Creator Story

Hello Friends,

Today's story is about a creator who is a solo founder building a SaaS in public, a maker who keep building and shipping cool stuff.

Boris is currently building Bkmark(One place for all your saved links. Where creators and teams save information, share ideas, and discuss the gems they find on the web).

Q. How your journey as a creator started?

A. My journey as a creator started, Ever since I discovered that you can write code and the computer does things in my teens I’ve been creating applications. Small things here and there. More recently I started playing on the web. I started around 2017 with small projects, weekend longs projects, then week-long projects, month-long projects. Next thing I know I was on Product Hunt, and one thing leading to the other Bkmark today.

Q. What’s the first thing you had created/built?

A. I used to work on weekend projects or month-long projects would generally be about something I’m passionate about. I made something to automatically get the lyrics of the current song I’m listening to, or something to show the demographics of the UK general election. There was no plan really, just time-boxing to make sure I actually “finish” and not keep adding features until oblivion.

First thing ever, I’m guessing you mean more than the “Hello world”, it’s probably a guess the number game!

Q. What’s that one thing you want to achieve in 2021?

A. I have a goal to achieve ramen profitability before Jan 2022.

Q. What are you reading these days?

A. The books I’m reading these days, I’m listening to The E-Myth by Michael E Gerber and I mostly listen to non-fiction books.

Q. Can you tell a bit about Bkmark?

A. Bkmark is the place for teams to share and collaborate on the gems they find online. It started as me attempting to solve my issue with links and the way I share them with my friends and colleagues.

It’s a pretty bad experience at the moment collaborating on anything you find online. You have to send the link to your peers via email or various chat apps, and it gets drowned in the conversations, just a couple of weeks later you can literally not find them anymore. But we live in a world where we do everything on the web Work, school, entertainment, etc.

We need a way to save the things we find interesting, find them easily, and collaborate on them with very little friction.

Q. Suppose there is a big whiteboard in front of you. What’s the first line you would like to write?

A. Stop Building Features, Build Experiences.

Bkmark.io

One place for all your saved links. Where creators and teams save information, share ideas, and discuss the gems they find on the web.

fueler.io Creator Story

Connect with Boris on Twitter

Thanks for reading.

If you know anyone whose story must be shared like Boris, let me know, anshu@kiwismedia.com.

fueler.io Creator Story

Fueler is a platform that helps individuals in showcasing their proof of work. A platform where aspiring individuals get inspired by discovering inspiring individuals and their best works.

Follow Fueler on Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn & Facebook to get our future updates.

--

--