Discover One Amazing Creator Everyday #Creator41

Anshu Shandilya
Fueler
Published in
3 min readJul 23, 2021
Creator Story | fueler.io

Hello Friends,

Today’s creator is an indiehacker who believe in ship more, ship faster. A maker who inspire us to ship more often. A builder who is giving Entrepreneurs a reason to smile.

Felix is a maker of Zlides, VenturesList, currently focusing on building next project from AbstractLab.

Discover the story of this amazing creator 😇👇

Q. As you are currently building Ventureslist and many cool projects, curious to know how your journey as a creator started?

A. I started my first side project, zlides.co in 2019 when I was first discovering #NoCode.

I don’t know what should I built, so I decided to simply monetize one of my skill, hence making and selling pitch decks.

I get hooked by No Code Founders community, amazing content, and a lot of great resources.

Q. What’s the first ever thing you have created or built?

A. Definitely the Zlides’s website.

I made some small gigs before that, but too many, can’t even name it.

Q. What’s that one thing you want to achieve in 2021?

A. I’m focusing my time on Abstract Lab, my 4th project. Because of this project, I stared pick up illustration design from scratch.

Every year I will learn a new skill, This year: illustration design

Q. What’s that one thing you are most curious about?

A. Not sure about this, haha. Still discovering the full potential of making illustrations.

Q. What’s something you learnt/realized recently that you wish you learnt/realized much earlier?

A. Definitely still illustration design. Other than data, probably Notion. I started using Notion pretty late.

Creator Story | fueler.io

Q. Which book you are reading these days? Which Genre excites you the most?

A. I’m reading Never Split the Difference, Good read!

Q. What do you do in your free time, any hobby you would like to share?

A. #nocode is definitely on top of my list, otherwise like many people, I play sports, make coffee, enjoy spending my time in the kitchen.

Q. What’s the one mistake you have done and will advice others not to repeat that?

A. I should always launch earlier to avoid losing the momentum.

It’s okay to deliver a product that is not completed.

Q. Can you name three indiehackers on Twitter that inspire you most?

A. Sure, Michael Novotony, My buddy: Kevon Cheung and Zoe Chew

Q. What would you suggest someone who is looking to start their career in building SaaS and startup?

A. Start earlier, really haha

Read a lot and do not hesitate to find a mentor.

Q. Who is one underrated person you believe in the creator community whose story should be shared with the world?

A. Joel, Love his design work!

I really enjoy reading his tweets.

Q. Suppose there is a big whiteboard in front of you. What’s the first line you would like to write?

A. “The hard thing about hard things”

Dollo

300+ mix-and-match components to create your own avatar

Creator Story | fueler.io

Connect with Felix on Twitter

Thanks for reading.

If you know anyone whose story must be shared like Felix, let me know, anshu@kiwismedia.com.

Fueler is a platform that helps individuals in showcasing their proof of work. A platform where aspiring individuals get inspired by discovering inspiring individuals and their best works.

Follow Fueler on Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn & Facebook to get our future updates.

--

--