Discover One Amazing Creator Everyday #Creator54

Anshu Shandilya
Fueler
Published in
4 min readOct 15, 2021

--

Fueler Creator Story

If failure would be taught at school, most of us surely would be interested in taking that class.

Today’s creator is someone who mostly talks about failures, a passionate seller, who love talking about customer success.

Mike is helping and teaching indie hackers, how to sell their products, how to attract customers and generate revenue.

Let’s discover the journey of this amazing creator 👇

Q. As you have experience in building several businesses, curious to know how your journey as a creator started?

A. It started in 2013–2014. The usual story, tired of my day job and wanted something different. I thought the whole “work from home/online” was a scam. One day I found the Smart Passive Income Podcast by Pat Flynn and it was the catalyst to this wild journey.

Q. What’s that one thing you want to achieve in 2021?

A. Build a network of like-minded people and put me “out there’ more. Entrepreneurship can be lonely if you let it. Plus, relationships are the key to happiness + business.

Q. Is there anything unexpected or surprising you learned as a creator?

A. Yes, that I’d find these people on Twitter out of all places. I disliked Twitter and never thought it was where I’d find so many incredible creators and build great relationships.

Q. What’s the one mistake you have done and will advise others not to repeat that?

A. I’ve had my fair share of mistakes, but my #1 is this:

Chasing the outcome(s) always leads to disappointment. If you don’t enjoy the process, start now. Learning to love the process = happiness. Results are great, but they never feel as good as you imagine them in your head.

Q. Which book you are reading these days?

A. Thinking in Bets by Annie Duke

Q. What do you love to do when not working? Any hobbies you want to share?

A. Build automation w/ Zapier/Integromat/IFTTT

I love learning, and reading. Also, spending time with family

Q. Can you name three Creators on Twitter that inspire you most?

A. Oh man, there are so many great creators.

A) Tony Dinh

B) Philostar

C) Kamphey

Come to mind.

Q. Where can one go to find more about you?

A. There are a few places on the internet to find me:

Twitter: twitter.com/csmikecardona

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mikeacardona/

Newsletter: chiefautomationcreator.com

Q. What would you recommend to others who are looking to start their careers in the startup/SaaS space on how to go about it?

A. If I could rewind time:

A) All the best jobs aren’t posted online but through referrals and showing your work. I hid my work because I was afraid of employers thinking I wouldn’t last due to my “entrepreneurial spirit” or because of my failed ventures. The opposite is true.

- Share everything. Failure. Lessons learned. Help others and add value. Do it without expecting anything in return and your efforts will pay off.

I have lots of experience on this, feel free to email me at mike@shareinpublic.com

Q. Suppose there is a big whiteboard in front of you. What’s the first line you would like to write?

A. Patience.

Fueler Creator Story

Share in Public

A newsletter that teaches you about how to talk to users and how to sell your product by sharing incredible insights.

Share in public | Fueler Creator Story

Connect with Mike on Twitter

Thanks for reading.

If you know anyone whose story must be shared like CeeJay, let me know, anshu@kiwismedia.com.

Fueler is a platform that helps individuals in showcasing their proof of work. A platform where aspiring individuals get inspired by discovering inspiring individuals and their best works.

Follow Fueler on Twitter to get our future updates.

--

--