A Life Well-Lived

Finding Adventure in the Everyday

Fulcrum Creatives
Creative Leverage
2 min readSep 7, 2016

--

Kelsi cares about adventure and a life well-lived.

Who I Am

Growing up in a tiny town in Northeast Ohio, I always wondered what life must be like in a city. I would wander through the woods on my parents’ property contemplating what was important in life. Was it the family and friends you surrounded yourself with, where you lived, the job you had, the car you drove, the person you shared life with, or none of the above? Is there an answer?

Well, it’s a trick question. The answer is all of the above … and none of the above. It’s a concept that lives within and without all of those constructs. If I’ve learned anything since I left my hometown and moved to Columbus, it’s that life has to be about adventure.

Why I Care

Adventure makes life fun and exciting. It doesn’t have to mean traveling to a different country, but it can. It doesn’t have to mean trekking through the wilderness, but it can. Adventure can be trying vegetables you thought you didn’t like, digging in the dirt, talking to a stranger or starting a new job. It doesn’t matter.

For me, working as a marketing intern with Fulcrum is an adventure. I’m gaining new skills, learning new technologies, and expanding on the skills and knowledge I already have developed — all for the greater good. Each day, I know the work I’m doing has a positive impact on our community. I approach each new challenge with an open mind and a sense of adventure. At the end of the day, I feel a sense of pride and accomplishment for a job well done and a life well-lived.

Kelsi Bowes is a marketing intern at Fulcrum Creatives. She enjoys the great outdoors, fantasy novels and heavy metal.

What do you care about? Request a care card to let us know on wdwtwwy.com.

Let’s build a community of care, together.

…if you don’t care.

Fulcrum Creatives is a Certified B Corporation (B Corp) creative studio in Columbus, Ohio, focused on creating, elevating and sustaining brands that care.

--

--

Fulcrum Creatives
Creative Leverage

Creating and sustaining brands for orgs that positively impact their communities. Certified BCorp. http://www.fulcrumcreatives.com