What Do Fulcrum Creatives’ Interns Care About?

Meet Zach, Cameron, Jeannie and Kelsi

Fulcrum Creatives
Creative Leverage
3 min readSep 7, 2016

--

We, Fulcrum Creatives, care about our interns. Really, we do.

Meet the interns:

Zach Wilke cares about sustainable travel.

Zach Wilke: “I‘m a design intern and photographer for Fulcrum Creatives. When I’m not behind the lens, I’m probably still behind the lens, or near any body of water or bike trail I can find.”

Traveling really will give you a fresh perspective, if you let it. I’m amazed at the things that globally and socially conscious people have accomplished when working together, and also by the work that my peers and I have made during or after a trip. Read more

Cameron Granger cares about giving black people a voice.

Cameron Granger: “I‘m a video intern at Fulcrum Creatives. I like long Pokemon GO filled walks on the beach, and reality television.”

The further I advance in my career, the more I grow to believe that it is the artist’s responsibility to act as an advocate for the causes they believe in. With the talent we’ve been given, we are doing a huge disservice to ourselves and our world if we don’t stand up. My cause is my people. Read more

Jeannie Leary cares about social justice.

Jeannie Leary: “I’m a design intern at Fulcrum Creatives. I like roller skating around the city, but I only do it at night so no one can see me if I face plant into the asphalt.”

If I can make any impact on this world and the people in it, I’d like for it to be towards an effort in getting our shit together. I love people. I think we’re pretty damn cool but we’re complicated. Conflict and hate divide us — but any little change we make towards attaining peace, love, and hope will only bring us closer. So, I’m up for anything that brings awareness to, works with, or supports social justices. Read more

Kelsi Bowes cares about adventure and a life well-lived.

Kelsi Bowes: “I‘m a marketing intern at Fulcrum Creatives. I enjoy the great outdoors, fantasy novels and listening to music.”

Adventure makes life fun and exciting. It doesn’t have to mean traveling to a different country, but it can. It doesn’t have to mean trekking through the wilderness, but it can. Adventure can be trying vegetables you thought you didn’t like, digging in the dirt, talking to a stranger or starting a new job. It doesn’t matter. Read more

What do you care about? Request a care card to let us know on wdwtwwy.com.

Let’s build a community of care, together.

…if you don’t care.

Fulcrum Creatives is a Certified B Corporation (B Corp) creative studio in Columbus, Ohio, focused on creating, elevating and sustaining brands that care.

--

--

Fulcrum Creatives
Creative Leverage

Creating and sustaining brands for orgs that positively impact their communities. Certified BCorp. http://www.fulcrumcreatives.com