52 Week Photography Challenge — January

Night lights, dizzy drones, modeling challenge, and self examination make this month’s photos

Jesse R. Barker
Full Frame

--

All photos by author

It’s a new year and I am still figuring out how I made it through the old year. The good news is that I am still here, and for that, I am grateful. Full Frame’s 52 Week Challenge renewal for 2024 is also good news.

Last year’s challenge expanded my capabilities as a photographer as I tried new techniques and experimented with light. All pushing me beyond my journalistic style.

This month takes up where I left off. My photos range from travel style to experiments with light and equipment. So let’s get started.

Week 1: Everything Old is New Again

In Europe, you don’t have to go far to find the synergistic blend of old and new. This is especially true in Poland. A country that has climbed out from behind the wall and is passing its EU partners on the economic front. The growing economy demands an infrastructure to support it. Improved roads, bridges and places to live for a growing population.

The good news is that Poland is keeping its heritage and look of days past while weaving thoughtful architecture into the fabric of the future urban environment.

--

--

Jesse R. Barker
Full Frame

Retired these days but still working to improve myself. An avid photographer I am always learning to look at the world in new ways while telling a good story.