52 Week Photography Project — February

A nod to a young man, wings on the beaches of Tarifa, an artful structure, and a quiet moment in the forest.

Jesse R. Barker
Full Frame

--

All photos by author

This month responses to the prompts seemed elusive, as my creative button seemed missing. It happens from time to time.

Luckily, living in Europe offers a constant stream of photographic opportunities. Travel along the Baltic coast of northern Poland is always a delight and the southern coast of Spain offers its own pleasant visuals.

I also looked inward for inspiration. The typographical challenge pushed me to try new things. I rarely do much with my photos other than some light editing. But for that prompt I gave Adobe PS Expres app for iPad a try. Results were simple but got a chuckle from my son.

The blank space challenge was another one. I dutifully listened to the Taylor Swift song but drew a blank. My solution was to let my artistic side take a run at it. The result was one of calm introspection.

What follows is my take on the February challenge.

Letter Late than Never

I live in Europe. My son lives with his family in Santa Cruz, California. The time difference is significant, with me being 9 hours ahead of my son. Making my night his day…

--

--

Jesse R. Barker
Full Frame

Retired these days but still working to improve myself. An avid photographer I am always learning to look at the world in new ways while telling a good story.