PHOTOGRAPHY | FULL FRAME CHALLENGE

52-Week Photography Project — March 2024

More from the farm!

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages
Full Frame
Published in
4 min readMar 29, 2024

--

New babies relax with their mamas. Photo and art on Canva by Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages

Calving season has arrived at the farm, and with it comes lots of fun and lots of work! I suppose it is silly to think that my 52-week challenge photos won’t have something to do with the farm. Plus, we will be staying here for a few more months, so I’m thinking that most of my submissions will be centered around this theme this year. But that is okay because there is no shortage of things to take photos of!

Despite being the official start to spring, March has brought with it a true mix of Canadian weather. From 15C days at the beginning of the month, to cold -20C days, we have truly been kept on our toes. We even had a big snowstorm and a couple of other dustings of snow.

Though, it seems, the snow is finally on its way out now as the days start to warm up. However, I will not hold my breath because anything can happen at any time in this crazy country!

10-Read between the lines- embrace the cliché.

I originally took a different photo for this prompt. But when I started to go through my photos this month, I couldn’t help but notice this one.

When I took it, I was simply marveling at the gentleness of the farmyard with a dusting of…

--

--

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages
Full Frame

I seek new experiences and share my life as an artist, traveler, foodie, gardener, and serious steward of our beloved planet. Life is short, let's get busy!