52-Week Photography Project: May 2024 Edition

From the lens of kasey sparks

kasey sparks
Full Frame

--

May Garden | photo by kasey sparks

What a difference a month makes to the growth of a garden! In just 30 days these plants skyrocketed from mere stubs poking through the soil to the heights you see here. Lots of sunshine and a few good soaking rain showers do wonders for the liveliness of the world that lives just beyond my back porch.

And now to the tasks for May.

№.18 ~ Roots

root vegetables | photo by kasey sparks

I’m a huge fan of root vegetables. Maybe that’s because I’m an earth sign? From carrots to beets to radishes, I love them all. Packed with nutrients they add flavors and a multitude of bright colors to my plate.

The best-tasting ones are found at the local Farmer’s Market. Super fresh and organic, they never disappoint. I get a kick out of chatting with the farmers and planning my meals around what’s harvested each week.

№.19 ~ The Twilight Zone

twilight time | photo by kasey sparks

--

--

kasey sparks
Full Frame

making mistakes · gathering lessons · sparking curiosity · unearthing guidance in life's illuminating moments · wrangling words since 2017