52 Weeks Photography Project

The October Edition

Michael Agrios
Full Frame
2 min readNov 10, 2023

--

My Submission.

Trash:

Photograph By Author

Trash is ubiquitous. Important trash, the trash that contains identity-sensitive documents, bank and credit card statements, and tax or medical records is garbage on another level. I for one am quite happy feeding these documents into the shredder, providing a comforting level of security while producing amusing and curious images, ripe for the camera.

Shred It.

In My Hood:

Photograph By Author

It was an after-school event for the kindergarten class of 2022, celebrating the end of the school year. These are folks from the neighbourhood, a new generation of young vibrant and connected families within our Hood.

Water World:

Photograph By Author

From my perspective, this was a very scary shoot. While standing tiptoe on the diving board's front edge, gripping my camera, looking through the viewfinder, directing my friend Zoe while trying to maintain my balance, and wait, wait, and click, breathe out. Repeat.

Sign Me Up:

Photograph By Author

Roaming certain areas of San Francisco at night can be challenging, a little ominous, and a few times it was downright scary. But the vibrance and abundance of neon signs, advertising everything from laundromats and theatres to late-night bars are worth the outing.

--

--