A Vibrant Morning at an Indian Bazaar

Getting in touch with the photographer within…

Manab J Kalita
Full Frame

--

vegetable decorated for sale in indian market
Carrots Anyone Image by Author

Not a member? Read this story for free here.

I went out there on the field yesterday and took some photos. My long hiatus has been broken and I am grateful to this wonderful publication.

It was here that I got the push that I needed. I am taking things slow; applying the Shoshin philosophy in my life right now.

A lot has happened in the past few years and I had almost given up on photography. But it has changed, even though by taking tiny steps.

Vibrant morning in an Indian market.

Indian bazaars or marketplaces are a colorful affair. Vegetables, fruits, chicken, and fish; these markets come alive from early morning onwards.

The Saree Guy

As I pointed my camera to take this first image, the street vendor looked up at me and put on a big smile. I talked to him a bit and he asked if I work for the news.

saree stall at an Indian market
Saree Vendor Image by Author

This is what I love being on the street and taking photos. I get to witness people firsthand.

--

--

Manab J Kalita
Full Frame

Aspiring writer, father, constant learner. Love my work? Buy me a coffee: buymeacoffee.com/manabjwrites