Authentic Black and White Street Portraits of Europe

Memories in Monochrome

Jozsef Kovacs
Full Frame

--

Chio (Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain)
Chio (Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain) — all photo by author

In recent years, I have traveled across Europe . While most of these travels were personal, there were also many work-related trips, which I always tried to complement with a day or two of leisure.

Since I always travel light, I only take a small compact camera with me, which has served me for 9 years. The Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 III has proven to be a faithful and indestructible companion.

Recently, I started looking back at the street photographs I took during these travels in various European cities. I was surprised to realize how many still images I captured.

From these, I have selected 8 photos which I will share in chronological order along with some commentary.

Chio (Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain)

Chio is a mountain village situated in a fascinating landscape, at the foothill of Mount Teide in Tenerife.

I spent a week there with one of my best friends in February, enjoying the sunshine and good weather. We ended up in the village of Chio because my friend’s brother was assembling racing wheels at a local shop. I didn’t even know that in recent years Tenerife has become the most popular destination for top professional cyclists for…

--

--

Jozsef Kovacs
Full Frame

Executive Technology Consultant, Traveller, and Photographer. Writing about leadership, IT and travelling.