Mission San Juan Capistrano

Kassy Menke
Full Frame
Published in
6 min readMar 27, 2023

--

Film & Digital Photographs

Film Scan

I have sat on this article for far too long and it is time to share. I made the trip out to the mission that is halfway between Los Angeles and San Diego after dropping my sister off in Anaheim.

I went solo and towards the end of the day, so I was only there for about 2 hours and it was during the Veterans celebration & appreciation so it was busy but worth it. They had a bunch of flags out in the grass and some had names and pictures on them of people who had been used/adopted in the “adopt a flag” program that you can pay for. I think I might do this next year. It was pretty cool!

Above-Film Scan
Above-Digital

I didn’t get the chance to explore the little town around the mission but next time I visit I will plan to roam around and see the sights.

I visited in May of last year and I think it was a good time to visit. Not too hot and there were a lot of butterflies & hummingbirds floating around the grounds. It was really cool to just take a seat and watch them fly around.

--

--

Kassy Menke
Full Frame

Kasandra Faith Photography. Writer. Stage Manager. Actress. I write about things that interest me & will spark your curiosity. First 3 are pinned.