Week 9: 2024 in Black & White

A daily photographic journal

Alison Spence Montillet
Full Frame

--

Alison Spence Montillet ©

This week is unofficially, Seat Week. I’m sure there’s a festival of the chair somewhere in the world, probably at a design museum about furniture. What about, Park Your Arse? That’d be a great name for an event about chairs.

Okay, I’ll stop with the marketing pitches about chairs…

We got an extra day last week. Thanks leap year for making the number of photos I need to commit to 366, not 365 photos.

26 February 2024

Alison Spence Montillet ©

Long late afternoon kitchen table and chair shadows. Little did I know that today would be the beginning of my obsessive week of chairs.

27 February 2024

Alison Spence Montillet ©

Walking home from work, I saw these chairs outside a closed café.

My first thought was, Stop, you can’t have chairs two days in a row!

My second thought was, But, why not? What if I took photos of chairs for the entire week?

--

--

Alison Spence Montillet
Full Frame

Daily photo diaries. Finding beauty in the ordinary. Seeing with new perspectives, life abroad, photography, creativity.