Chris Durham
Full Tilt Media
Published in
2 min readJul 6, 2017

--

The Ball Family on Reality TV. The Saga Continues 🙄

By: Chris Durham

Well I can’t say I’m surprised but it looks like The Family Circus known as The Ball Family will be getting there own reality show. According to deadline.com it will be one of two new shows that will air on Facebook. Anyone that knows me knows how I feel about LaVar Ball. For the record I would not say he’s a bad father. Also there’s nothing wrong with wanting to support your boys. There’s nothing wrong with wanting them to have there own brand. The issue here is LaVar makes it all about him. When Lonzo Ball’s signature shoe came out who was on tv promoting it? The segment last week on Monday Night Raw who was the main focus? Who took the spot light on draft night saying Lonzo will lead the Lakers to the playoffs next year? If this show does happen who the focus be on? If you said LaVar you win the grand prize.

This guy loves the spot light and is living thru his kids. Example, Dell Curry has two sons in the NBA. One is a two time champion an a two time MVP. The first unanimous MVP. Now if he was bragging about his boys I’d get it. You see him and the family at games. There calm and humble. Anyway this will be interesting to see if this comes true or not. Another reality show is the last thing we need. But if anyone is made for it, this family’s the one.

--

--

Chris Durham
Full Tilt Media

Welcome! Here you will get access to my blog The Cash Inn and Football & Friends. I’m a huge fan of both sports and wrestling. I love to write about both topic.