My Segment on CNBC: “Tesla Stock Caught Up in Hype Cycle”

Ibrahim AlHusseini
FullCycle
Published in
1 min readFeb 11, 2020

On Thursday, I appeared on CNBC’s Squawk Alley to share my thoughts on the rapid ascent of Tesla’s stock over the past week.

While I admire Elon Musk and the important work Tesla is doing, I urge investors to be cautious about buying shares at their current price: “The fundamentals don’t support this price. Barclay’s has a price guidance of around $300 a share. Morgan Stanley estimates that the operating margin, over the next decade, for Tesla is going to be in line with Daimler and BMW at 8.3%, so I don’t see why the market cap for the company should be double what those two are.”

Check out the full clip here.

--

--

Ibrahim AlHusseini
FullCycle

Proud immigrant-entrepreneur, investor, environmentalist, and husband. Committed to solving the climate crisis through @FullCycle.