Spill

Emmanuel
Fulse
Published in
1 min readAug 22, 2017
Photo by Amaury Salas on Unsplash

Whenever a change happens in the life of my friends, it always motivates me. But there’s also this inexplicable voice deep inside me telling me that I’m not growing fast enough. It’s a constant reminder I could do better, be better.

And yet, I’m not jealous for a second. They want something else than me, they have other goals, life is carrying them in a direction they decided. My life is not theirs, and I don’t want it to be.

But still, your close friend’s lives have this tendency to spill on yours. I used to look up to a lot of people, wishing my life looks like some my friends a bit more. But the more actually met them, the more I realized I just idealized their lives.

I realized I got to create my own great life myself, rather than wishing my life could be better. All is just a matter of daily decisions and staying true to yourself.

--

--