Here’s the Table of Contents for My First Book

A sneak peek behind the scenes

Billy Frazier
Fumbling Forward

--

I’m a big believer in showing people how the sausage gets made.

Not only that — I don’t think you have to wait until you finish making the sausage. I think you can bring others along for the ride even if it’s your first time making sausage.1

In this case, I’m obviously talking about writing a book. Now, technically this is my first book which means I’m not the most qualified to teach others but like I said, I believe in learning in public so that others can learn, too.

In my case, this means showing you all my table of contents before I’m even finished writing the first draft.

My hope is that it will give potential readers a better idea of what they can expect while also giving me the chance to hear valuable feedback on what readers want. It’s a win-win!

Speaking of which, if you do have thoughts on this structure for my book, please drop them in the comments, reply to this e-mail, or send a strongly-worded voicemail (which I probably won’t check).

Without further ado, here’s the (working) table of contents for Fumbling Forward:

Introduction

Part 1: Eating Sh!t

--

--

Billy Frazier
Fumbling Forward

Principal experience designer, writer, and leader who’s fumbling forward through a creative career while helping others do the same. fumblingbook.com