Funke Oyedun
funke oyedun
Published in
2 min readJul 17, 2017

--

The Answer Is Out There : MY ANDROID LEARNING COMMUNITY EXPERIENCE.

When i started the ALC program, i was nursing my first child, running my masters program in University of Ibadan, as well as doing my freelance job in web designing, ok i had to do this background check to see all the things i was joggling together to know my state of mind when i started, i find it so challenging even though i had a background of programming in my undergraduate days, have always loved anything Tech right from a very young age but the commitment or drive to learn have been so low BUT When Andela came up with this ALC program things were different,

For the first time since I started learning to code, I find it interesting and the will to learn deeply and quickly, my husband was really amazed that i could stay awake at nights to learn Android.

One of the major thing have learn with the ALC program even outside Android development is that no matter what you want to learn in life, you need to build a communication skills among like mind fellows and be ready to ask questions cos the answer is always out there! I was happy to see other newbies like myself learning to code and facing the challenges together, the lectures from Udacity was so easily explained, the videos where fun to look at, i literally watch it like a movie.

While still burning with this passion for Android development,I’m hoping to qualify for the intermediate level and continue to be an expert in the field.

--

--

Funke Oyedun
funke oyedun

Software Developer | Women-In-Tech Advocate | Tech community builder