“Most Boring Earthquake Ever” Complain Pennsylvania Residents

After a mild shakeup, people struggle to come to terms with the underwhelming aftermath

Ben Ulansey
Funny, Inc.

--

Image created by author in Dream app

When residents on the outskirts of Philadelphia awoke on Friday morning to a tepid rumble, it was uncertain what caused it. Mildly perturbed suburbanites were quick to take to Facebook and Twitter.

Elkins Park resident Squanthington Peters posted in his local community Reddit, “Did anyone else just feel that? It was kinda like… a benign vibration?”

Another local was quick to chime in. “Yeah! I mean… I almost felt something I think? I was watching Oppenheimer at the time, so it was a little hard to tell,” explained Jenkintown homeowner Vibra McShake Jr.

Other residents took to the streets to commiserate the slight disturbance. On one block in Cheltenham township, a woman emerged from her house with curlers still in her hair.

“Did you feel that, too?” asked her neighbor, a cereal bowl in hand.

“And I thought I just had my blow dryer on too high!”

“Damn kids and their sub-woofers and their — and their hummers and…” added a disgruntled octogenarian sitting stiffly on his porch before trailing off.

--

--

Ben Ulansey
Funny, Inc.

Writer, musician, dog whisperer, video game enthusiast and amateur lucid dreamer. I write memoirs, satires, philosophical treatises and everything in between 🐙