Terrible Valentine’s Day Stories To Make You Feel Better About Your Own

They can’t all be winners

Funny Or Die
Funny Or Die

--

Originally published February 2019

Valentine’s Day can be a bit of a slap in the face if you’re not part of a happy coupling, and looking back on it I realized I’ve had some abysmal Valentine’s Days, so in an attempt to make myself feel better I reached out to my twitter followers and my friends to ask for some of their worst V-Day stories. Folks, there were some doozies.

I’ll get us started.

One year my grandma invited me to dinner with her and my grandpa two weeks before Valentine’s Day because I guess she just assumed I wasn’t going to have anything going on. The next year she mailed me a Valentine’s Day card with a single movie pass in it so I could ‘take myself out’

- Sloane

The guy I was dating took me to dinner (Chili’s in case you were wondering) and 30 min after he dropped me off at home he called me and broke up with me

- Brandy

Sidelined during a V-Day threesome

- Karli

My dog ate the chocolates I got for my girlfriend and I didn’t know until he jumped up onto the bed while we were having sex and threw up all over us

--

--