Fun at The Famous Toastery

Brianna Sumpter
FunWithFido
Published in
2 min readSep 20, 2019

I recently went to The Famous Toastery, a chain restaurant that has a location in Wilmington, North Carolina. This is a restaurant that is slightly above a casual setting, and is known for their delicious breakfast food. During my trip I discovered that they’re not only known for their breakfast, but they also are known for allowing you to bring your fur babies to have breakfast with you as well!

During my dine in at The Famous Toastery, my dog Brady and I received nothing but wonderful service. Brady was given unlimited water while I was also given water and some mimosas to brighten my morning. Once my food was ready and brought out to me, the waitress also brought Brady out a bowl of dog bones. Bon apetit to say the least!

I really enjoyed my visit to The Famous Toastery in Wilmington and they were extremely accomodating to me and my dog. We sat in the patio section as we enjoyed the nice morning breeze. I did not see any dogs in the dining area inside the building, but I also did not see any signs that said the dogs were not allowed inside the building. There were two other dogs there while I was there with Brady, one was very small and one was massively large, which shows that the restaurant does not discriminate in size. I also asked the waitress if there were any breed restrictions and she kindly informed me that they do not judge a dog by the breed.

Needless to say, my experience at this restaurant was worth 5 gold stars. I love that they are open to dogs having breakfast with them, because our fur babies are a part of the family too! There is a direct route to the patio so you do not have to bring your furry child through the building if you do not want to. The Famous Toastery’s dog rules are enforced at every location that the restaurant has, so if you have one near you do not hesitate to treat your fur baby to breakfast!

This photo is from the BringFido.com Website, unknown artist name

For any questions regarding the restaurant itself or to see the menu, visit https://famoustoastery.com/ or visit https://www.bringfido.com/restaurant/19296 to check out other local places in Wilmington, NC to bring your dog to eat.

--

--

Brianna Sumpter
FunWithFido

I recently became a dog mom and I am obsessed with hanging out with my dog. I decided to blog about all of the cool local places that you can bring your dog!