Living the future

Flora Moon
FUTURE-READY NOW!
Published in
2 min readOct 18, 2015

There came a time a couple of years ago when I was confronted by the possibility of no future. I was scheduled for a surgical biopsy. My future could be cut short. I was furious. How could this be? I had so much left to do. What I did focus on was setting my present life in order; organize my legal papers and accounts, leave a list of how to contact those who should be informed, try to give myself some closure before I died.

And, of course, came the personal summing up. Have I lived a life worth living?

I’ve lived the future for at least the past decade. I’ve done so by collaborating with people and groups who embrace a positive, regenerative vision of how we can be part of a viable and sustainable planetary ecosystem. Before that my focus was more on other things, making a conscientious and principled living and trying to balance work and the rest of my life. Work always over ran everything. About a decade ago I realized that I needed to change the equation. Instead of living to work I would work on living. That change of mindset gave me the future.

Living the future for me means pure focus on joining with those who are in service to our planetary ecosystem. We use our intellect, influence and skill to leverage acupressure points across the planet to create a bright future for all generations.

Having survived cancer I now live my future through service to a single question. Can we create self-organized, self-sustaining systems to perpetuate prosperity for all life on the planet?

#futureready #futurereadynow

--

--

Flora Moon
FUTURE-READY NOW!

Sustainability matters! http://Expressworks.com is a change management consultancy specializing in co-creating compelling vision and implementation of change.