The Journey Of Self-Discovery

Reflections From Past And Future Me

Andy Sporring
Future Self Journaling

--

Photo by Cody Chan on Unsplash

My writing, as it started, is a kind of morningpages. And in itself, a Journaling. I have been dabbling with the word Journaling for a while now. And I have let myself be envious of people having these amazing handwritten and decorated journals. And even if I tried all kinds of Journaling, it was a revelation to understand what I have been doing all along is my personal kind of Journaling.

The Past Me

So looking back on all this writing, does it serve a purpose? Yes, it’s my think-tank, where I ask myself questions and sometimes get (very intelligent) answers. It has become necessary for my mental health, and I can’t be without my writing in the morning anymore.

The Past Me is needed to get to The Future Me. That I have been talking with my friend Tracy (Winchell) about. Tracy is working on a methodology for how to do a Future self messaging system. And it’s a very interesting concept that I intend to explore more.

The Future Me

The idea of sending me future messages intrigues me and spins my thoughts. What will such a message contain for me? Will it help me understand myself and my feelings better?

--

--

Andy Sporring
Future Self Journaling

Multipassioned Creative Digital Writer | PKM & Notetaking Expert | Pod & Atomicaster | Composer | Author