The Tether of Territories

Oak
Future Tales And Second Chances
2 min readDec 4, 2022
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

“It seemed to me you were lying to me earlier, so I told the leader about it. I think you could still be accepted into our Tether of Territories, but you should avoid the deception altogether”, the admin then awaited over his subject’s world to receive their beam of communication. The world below highlighted blue briefly while producing enough energy to communicate with the admin.

Conversations with the Admin

“You have come to assume the worst, haven’t you, even of yourself? You know this is a quiet place, not because we’re plotting, but because we cannot communicate when we want to.” The world explained.

The admin replied for the final time, “you know who I am, and you know why I’m here. If you had any sense, you would get out from under me before I crush you.”

The Admin’s Impatience

The admin awaited a response but was treated with silence, so he abruptly brought himself down to flatten the world that ignored him.

An officer took notice, “admin, you’ve killed them, all of them.”

“No, only half of them. The other half will always remember today when they look up at the sky.” The admin left the star system and pressed forward to spread his Tether of Territories.

The world devastated by the admin just stared as he left their star system. They knew one day they would have to face their oppressor again.

--

--

Oak
Future Tales And Second Chances

I like to write sci-fi, sometimes other genres too; each genre is a universe that I'm building through my writing. Thanks for reading.