The Tether of Territories II

Oak
Future Tales And Second Chances
2 min readJun 16, 2023
Photo by L R on Unsplash

“No, you may not join the Tether of Territories. You and those closest to you have mishandled the resources of this planet. If you wanted to be considered for the Tether of Territories, you shouldn’t have shown me this,” the admin stated.

“I was betrayed by those closest to me; I can only do so much as a one-man empire. I’m unable to flee, but I’m able to have just enough to be useful to myself. Will you help me destroy them,” Holmes asked.

“I lost half of my face because I couldn’t pay attention to what was in front of me. Don’t make my mistake.”

The Voice Beyond the Tether-

A voice called out to the admin while he was following Holmes into the AUTS system. “Why have you come here?” The admin gave an answer to the mysterious voice, “it’s not about what’s here, but whom I may find here.” The voice revealed itself to the admin, a blue light hovered in front of the admin’s ship. “Son, if you’re looking for me, I died long ago. Your leader found me first. Now, I drift along guiding those that are lost.” The admin was surprised to have finally found what he was looking for. “You no longer have to expand your Tether of Territories, Suran”, the spirit called out. “How did you die?”

“It doesn’t matter. If you believe in someone, they will never die.” The admin didn’t want to just believe, so he beamed up his father’s spirit in an attempt to bring him back. “I don’t know if I can completely bring you back, but I can come close.” His father’s spirit was strained, “I want to drift along; I don’t want to be held hostage in a metallic suit like you.”

--

--

Oak
Future Tales And Second Chances

I like to write sci-fi, sometimes other genres too; each genre is a universe that I'm building through my writing. Thanks for reading.