Oak
Future Tales And Second Chances
2 min readNov 28, 2023

--

The Tether of Territories III

A change of pace wasn’t a better adjustment for his posture, he needed to find his own reason to bring his head back up. After conquering much of the galaxy, Suran felt unfulfilled. It wasn’t about conquest; it was about something else; his shadow kept him company though.

The World Below Returns-

Suran removed his mask and stared into space recalling and then he quickly put his mask back on to forget as much as possible. There’s no sense in trying to bring back what never was. Suddenly, the machine behind him activated, and he received a beam of communication. Suran was confused, he thought the world below had moved on. It didn’t matter, the world below was abruptly ignored. Not before long, Suran could see some of their armored ships approaching him.

Suran’s Communication-

“Why have you come to me in armor?” The world below treated him with the same silence. Soon, Suran was helpless against the enemy he created. He had to use an escape pod as he watched his father’s spirit and the metallic suit drift off into space. After that, Suran returned to the Glover Colony and his leader, Oswald.

Oswald-

“Did your father survive the rebellion?”

Suran-

“No. You found him first. I found his spirit, but one of the tethered worlds broke its tether and sought me out.”

Oswald-

“Your father, Sall II defeated me a long time ago and I would still be a political prisoner if you didn’t agree with me on how the galaxy should be, and I hope you’ll continue to help me expand the tether of territories.”

--

--

Oak
Future Tales And Second Chances

I like to write sci-fi, sometimes other genres too; each genre is a universe that I'm building through my writing. Thanks for reading.