18 Exponential Changes We Can Expect in the Year Ahead

David Alayón
Future Today
Published in
2 min readJan 11, 2018

I invite you to read the masterful compilation of 18 exponential changes that will take place in 2018, by Azeem Azhar in MIT Technology Review. I found the selection brilliant and I agree with all of the explanations, word by word.

This is the first year I am presenting predictions for the coming year. I’ve received some incredibly helpful comments from readers via Twitter. This has encouraged me to stick my head above the parapet.

Many trends, in particular the convergence of multiple technologies which are improving exponentially, continue. Climate change will continue to be a most pressing issue, especially as we eat our way through our carbon budget.

As Bill Gates said, “Most people overestimate what they can do in one year and underestimate what they can do in 10 years.” Likewise, most annual predictions overestimate what can occur in a year, and underestimate the power of the trend over time.

PS: Today’s text has been short because it is perfectly explained in MIT Technology Review, but above all because I’m traveling, with very little time and jet lag :)

#365daysof #futurism #innovation #exponential #day11

--

--

David Alayón
Future Today

Creative Technology Officer & Co-founder @Innuba_es @Mindset_tech · Partner @GuudTV @darwinsnoise · Professor @IEBSchool @DICeducacion · Mentor @ConectorSpain