Ricardo Trejo
2 min readJan 24, 2016

And this is Kathmandu Nepal. I arrived January 16 early morning because my soul needed to experience something more. I felt an inner calling, I felt I had to come here.

It has definitely been more than I could imagine, the people, the food, the faith, the monasteries. All of it has surprised me, even though parts are destroyed cause of the earthquake, the vibration here is unbelievable, the energy, you can just feel it the same way you can feel the cold.

I arrived in Shechen Monastery, a beautiful place, close to the Bouddhanath Stupa. I made friends with a great Monk and so my journey begun.

I visited the most important sites, I could feel I was in the right place, the right path and things just started to workout. I took risks, I left everything behind, I left comfort, I left “love”, I left a job and even more. But it was all worth it. And more than I could possibly imagine.

Ricardo Trejo

Nomad Traveling Within Working on my First Book. Breathing in and Breathing out.