Fluttering…

Diem Jones
Future Travel
Published in
1 min readMar 7, 2018
Image: Laurie Hickey

I know I have wings, as I accept the post at the “top of the food chain,” meaning we can see better than cats and smell better than dogs… I also believe that we have the inherent nature to top the sensory skill sets of all of the animals and creatures “beneath” us…thus I think that homo sapiens have taken the lazy trail and numbed-down our senses! Native Americans could smell you coming miles away, before their near extinction, and today we have difficulty smelling the difference between fresh and spoiled foods in front of us!

I was taught of 5 senses, yet I know there are at least 14…it is my desire to engage the other, untested senses I have been gifted so that evolution will be a reality revolution, instead of a sci-fi movie.

r.u.with me?

--

--

Diem Jones
Future Travel

Diem Jones is a poet, musician, multi-media artist, and arts administrator. He is also co-founder and past of E.D. VONA/Voices (VONA) and Murray Gove.